Use Gift coupon code - MAR35 for AED35 OFF on purchases above AED 900 X

CALL US NOW 00971-43589099
Cart 0

You have no items in your shopping cart.



The Hunger Games box set (Set Of 3 Books) Zoom

The Hunger Games box set (Set Of 3 Books)

Author:Suzanne Collins
AED 147.00 AED 132.30
You Save: 14.7 (10%)

Availability: In stock

AED 147.00 AED 132.30
You Save: 14.7 (10%)
Price Inclusive of VAT

In stock

    • Earn 2 Reward Points (AED 0.20) Only for registered users.

Cash on Delivery in UAE, Kuwait, Oman & Bahrain

Delivery in 3 to 4 Weeks

100% Genuine Product

Free Delivery in UAE

Product Description


    The Hunger Games Box Set (Set Of 3 Books) is a collection of the three novels of The Hunger Games series: The Hunger Games, Catching Fire, and Mockingjay.

    The trilogy follows the story of a girl called Katniss Everdeen. It is set in the nation of Panem, which is located in the ruins of what was once North America. Panem has a metropolis, The Capitol, and this metropolis is surrounded by twelve districts, all of which are kept on a tight leash. Every district is deemed to send a boy-girl duo to participate in the annual Hunger Games organized by The Capitol. The boys and girls sent for the games are between the ages of twelve and eighteen, and the so-called ‘game’ is actually a fight to the death, aired live on television.

    In the first book, The Hunger Games, a sixteen-year-old Katniss Everdeen replaces her sister in The Hunger Games. Although she has plenty of experience in the art of survival, winning is an art that she needs to master, and fast. The book goes on to describe Katniss’ fight for survival in detail, and her eventual triumph.

    The second book, Catching Fire, follows the lives of Katniss and Peeta after they manage to survive The Hunger Games despite all odds. Their victory, which was achieved by defying the rules of The Capitol, doesn’t taste as sweet as they would have liked it to be, because they have unwittingly become the face of an uprising against The Capitol. The Capitol sets out to seek its revenge.

    In the third and final book, Mockingjay, the fight rages on as people try to wrest control from President Snow and The Capitol. Katniss’ friends, family, and the other residents of District 12 are in danger, and Katniss must decide how far she can stick to the cause when so many lives are at stake.

    The books from this series were all bestsellers and did phenomenally well. The film adaptation of the book was released on March 23, 2012, along with a role-playing video game called The Hunger Games Adventures on Facebook. By then, the books in print had crossed more than twenty-six million in sales.

Additional Information

    Additional Information

    Author Suzanne Collins
    Format Paperback
    Language English
    ISBN 10 2-01-203150-1
    ISBN 13 9782012031500
    PUBLISHER Scholastic India Pvt. Ltd
    PUBLISHING DATE Jul 4, 2005
    NO. OF PAGES 1169
    Cash on Delivery Cash on Delivery in UAE.
Author detail
    Suzanne Collins
Product Review

    Write Your Own Review

    You're reviewing: The Hunger Games box set (Set Of 3 Books)

    How do you rate this product? *

      1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars